Customer Reviews
bloodhound-ebook
Bloodhound Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Bloodhound
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 55 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Bloodhound click here to find out more!

she is getting better each day...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

It has been very helpful for me and the whole family, we have taught her to sit, stay and she is getting better each day! also with the support if we have questions or not sure on something they do their best to help and in little time. I am so glad I bought the book and have no regrets.

J.Malden, Para Hills South Australia

Bloodhound Savvy gave me a lot of insight...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

As a first time Bloodhound owner I was lost as to the training. Bloodhound Savvy gave me a lot of insight into the personality of the Bloodhound.

J.Zupancic, Skokie IL USA

All the information is so good...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

I was looking for a good way to house train our new puppy. All the information is so good especially for the price. Thanks!

Kathy, Wisconsin USA

very useful set of books...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

It is a very useful set of books. We have a friend in Oregon that has a 7 month old Bloodhound that is having some of the problems that we have had and we feel that this would be very helpful for anyone who has a new or older Bloodhound.

Ray & Jeri, Nevada United States

Bloodhound Savvy definitely helped...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

Being first time Bloodhound owners we needed to learn as much as possible. Bloodhound Savvy definitely helped with this!

C.Reynolds, South Victoria Australia

guardian angel in Bloodhound Savvy...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

Very valuable information. We still have a lot to learn and will need help for awhile. Riley is still very young, and though he is our pride and joy, he also needs constant supervision. We feel like we have a guardian angel in Bloodhound Savvy. Thank you.

Carol H., Millville New Jersey USA

change in her behaviour has been amazing...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

This book has been a god send. We rescued our bloodhound from an abusive home and have often wondered why we took her in. But the change in her behaviour has been amazing. Thank you!!! Money well spent.

Shannan, Western Australia

much more than I ever expected...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

Everything provided has been much more than I ever expected.

Tyler Etzel, Missoula Montana USA

Barney is getting better and better everyday...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

Barney is getting better and better everyday, he is learning new things and growing up fast. He is becoming more confident (even though he always was!).

J.Callanan, Buderim QLD Austalia

best information material...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

Bloodhound Savvy is the best information material I ever find for my first dog experience. Thank you!

Camelia Podea, Wilmette Illinois USA

becoming a wonderful family dog...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

I have found Bloodhound Savvy very thorough and encouraging. As a new dog owner, I am very pleased with all the information, on so many areas of concern. I feel that Bloodhound Savvy will help our family give our new puppy the best start to becoming a wonderful family dog.

Jean Marie, Moffa MI USA

thankful for the information...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

I googled Bloodhounds and behaviour and came upon your site. I’m very thankful for the information that you have provided. I would strongly recommend your book.

Jeanette Senger Armstrong, British Columbia Canada

Fantastic information and support...

4.0 rating
April 16, 2013

Fantastic information and support, how is this possible for the money? Many thanks from a happy owner.

Nigel Barratt, Warrington Cheshire United Kingdom

fantastic...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

I can’t say thank you enough for all the info I received in Bloodhound Savvy and the e-mails I received with updates and encouragements and more, I think you guys are doing a fantastic job. Keep it up.

Roger Rajah Kota kinabalu Sabah Malaysia

completely satisfied...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

I can’t say enough positive remarks. I am completely satisfied and was actually surprised at how much I did not know.We are never too old or should never think we are completely experienced, because no 2 dogs are alike. Thank you so much for all your wonderful suggestions.

Marlene Clarke, Brownsdale, Newfoundland, Canada

Icouldn't be more happy...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

I have found this book very useful, it has helped me to keep my Bloodhound happy and obedient. I have found the information to be very clear and easy to follow. I have also been able to teach my Bloodhound some tricks, i couldn’t be more happy. Thank you.

Tara White, Epping Victoria Australia

Great price and ongoing advice...

4.0 rating
April 16, 2013

Great Bloodhound specific information! Great price and ongoing advice included for free! I’d highly recommend you get Bloodhound Savvy today.

John Ruegg, Brea California USA

expert advice...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

When you are not sure how to deal with an unseen difficulty in looking after a Bloodhound you can read this expert advice and stay consistent with your approach.

Jane Hackett, Edinburgh Scotland

We are making great progress...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

I was very excited when I found your website as we had only had our little max for 2 weeks and found out very quickly that we needed more help with how to handle this breed. We are making great progress and it has taken a lot of hard work and patience but now reaping the rewards.

Rona Frankhouser, melbourne Vic Australia

most helpful...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

Found your information on all aspects of Bloodhound ownership most helpful. They are very unique dogs – understanding and knowledge of them is so helpful. Thank you!

Faye and Ralph Pugh, Calgary Alberta Canada

made the adjustment so much easier...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

I am so glad I purchased Bloodhound Savvy. My Bloodhound is my first dog and after buying her I heard many horror stories. The email support has made the adjustment so much easier.

Julia Van Der Sommen, Queenstown South Australia

very helpful...

4.0 rating
April 16, 2013

A very helpful booklet which helps you understand the Bloodhound mind and your own to which you can both lead a happier life.

Mark Bond, chester flintshire UK

fun daily experience...

4.0 rating
April 16, 2013

Being a Bloodhound owner for the first time, I was daunted at what I thought I would have to do to train our puppy and instill good behavioural habits. After reading Bloodhound Savvy it became a lot clearer to me and in turn put my mind at ease. Our house and command training has become a fun daily experience for both me and my Bloodhound. Thanks Bloodhound Savvy!

Paul McFarlane, Mount Gambier South Australia

getting better every day...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

I searched the internet on any kind of Bloodhound training books because I had found out that they were a special kind if dog to have. I found Bloodhound Savvy during those searches. I am really glad I found it. It is helping us a lot. Our dog is a handfull but getting better every day. He’s going to be a great dog!

Karine Savoie, Edmundston New Brunswick Canada

really value for money...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

Bloodhound savvy, i found was the ideal support for a first time dog owner as it gives the most accurate behaviour patterns of the breed and gives timely advice and support when asked for. Besides their timely advise seems to be coming almost when u needed it..Great job and really value for money!!!

Pramila, Bucharest Romania

a great help...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

With working full time it is hard to go out looking for a good book on training and understanding my dog and I found this book on the internet. It has been a great help to me and my husband. Also with the free advise on line its just wonderful, great idea to have this service as its hard to get the time to look up all the answers you need with a Bloodhound (as there can be a few questions)! I love my Bloodhound “Macy” but she is quite a handful and Bloodhound Savvy has been a great help. Thank you.

Allison Robinson, Tamborine QLD Australia

price was reasonable...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

I did an internet search on Bloodhound’s since I had just taken on a Bloodhound that had already been with two different families. I wanted to make sure it worked here so he wouldn’t have to keep being passed around. Finding out all the information provided from Bloodhound Savvy has been very helpful. I chose Bloodhound Savvy from my search because the price was reasonable and the information seemed solid and practical to me.

Gena Todd, Elkhart Indiana United States

useful and easy to understand...

4.0 rating
April 16, 2013

I found Bloodhound savvy very useful and easy to understand, and it describes my Bloodhounds personality to a tee.

Sarah Chapman, gravesend kent england

useful book...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

I’ve found Bloodhound Savvy to be full of relevant easy to follow tips. It really is a useful book to have when bringing a Bloodhound into your family.

Alan Hubbard, Brisbane Queensland Australia

very valuable...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

I would recommend Bloodhound Savvy to anyone who has a Bloodhound or is planning to buy a Bloodhound. The information has been very valuable to me on the best ways to raise my Bloodhound.

Hector Martinez, Laredo Texas United States

doing much better with Daisy...

4.0 rating
April 16, 2013

So far your info has been excellent, I am doing much better with Daisy because of it thank you so much. God Bless.

Mike Goulding, Deer lake NL Canada

helped me understand his behavior...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

I didn’t know where to turn to talk to someone about our new Bloodhound and we were getting frustrated. Bloodhound Savvy helped me to realize we were doing the right things and also helped me understand his behavior and how to deal with it.

Linda Raynor, Orland Park IL USA

help me handle anything...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

I knew when I recieved my Bloodhound puppy as a gift they were somewhat different than your average dog. Hounds are energetic and pig headed[ruled by thier noses]. I found all the information in Bloodhound Savvy to be sure what to expect and how to handle anything I’ve encountered.

JUDITH, LYON ID United States

easy to read and comprehend...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

Bloodhound Savvy is an excellent guide book for coping with personalities and temperments in both the 8 and 2 yr old males. It’s was easy to read and comprehend. Your email support & readiness to respond in curbing bad habits was great. It’s nice to come home to happy Bloodhounds for a change. Thank you again and PLEASE keep up the good work!

Ange Logan, North Kansas City Missouri USA

talks good sense...

4.0 rating
April 16, 2013

Bloodhound Savvy talks good sense!

Sue, Kent UK

she is starting to listen...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

I was getting to my wits end with my stubborn and naughty Bloodhound… I found Bloodhound savvy online. The tips have been useful in gaining control. In the last few weeks she is slowly starting to listen and hopefully in 6 months she will be the great dog that i know she is.

Alison, Gold Coast QLD Australia

instructions are easy to follow and achieve...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

Bloodhound Savvy is very helpful because my Bloodhound Bruce is the first Bloodhound I have ever owned and they definitely have a mind of their own. The tips and instructions are easy to follow and achieve. Great product.

Marla Jendro, Chinook MT USA

outstanding information...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

The words of encouragement and outstanding information contained in your book were extremely helpful. You have obviously done a lot of research. I know I will be coming back to it often.

Pat Hodous, Port Clinton Ohio US

a god send...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

Bloodhound Savvy was a god send, I found it on line when I was getting quite discouraged with the house training. Having the support and information at such a reasonable price really helped. Puppy & I are doing great. She’s happy & so am I!

Lucy Janiga, Marilla New York USA

I am comfortable with training...

4.0 rating
April 16, 2013

Before I bought Bloodhound Savvy I knew nothing about Bloodhound’s and training a puppy. Now I am comfortable with knowing what I am doing.

Sara Johnson, Little Falls Minnesota USA

easy to understand...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

The different areas of training are explained very clearly so it is easy to understand how to proceed with each step. If you run into a problem area you can ask questions directly through e-mail and get an answer.

Jim Lantis, Glenrock Wyoming U.S.A.

a life saver...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

Since this is the first Bloodhound we have owned and it’s been over 20 years since we have had a puppy to train, Bloodhound Savvy has been a life saver. It’s easy to follow and already Sally is easier to handle. Thanks again.

Janice Tate, Bastrop Texas USA

not throwing another $60 down the toilet...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

Daisy and I were having a tough time at training classes (two) she was attacked in both. I went on line to seek help in training and found Bloodhound Savvy. Now I take your advise and Daisy loves the one on one. And i love not throwing another $60 down the toilet.

Maggie, Benevides Fl U.S.A.

pleased with the level and depth of information...

4.0 rating
April 16, 2013

I am pleased with the level and depth of information in Bloodhound Savvy. I’d recommend it to anyone!

Maria Sawczuk, New Castle Delaware USA

problems can be corrected ith the advice from Bloodhound Savvy...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

It’s good to know that some of the problems we are experiencing with our Bloodhound puppy are normal and can be corrected with the advice from Bloodhound Savvy, and that we are not alone!

Ian and Judith Potter, Nuneaton England

like a gift from GOD...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

We were at our wits end and ready to give our new puppy away.our last dog and only other house dog[a pug] was so easy to train we just were not prepared for this “wild thing” in desperation I started searching the web for help and that’s where I discovered “Bloodhound Savvy” It was like a gift from GOD!

Ronnie & Tommie Little, Crossett Arkansas U.S.A.

a Bloodhound that listens and learns...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

This is my first Bloodhound, everyone said they are not easy to train but I got him anyway and guess what they where right. i have had dogs before retrievers which are easier so applied the same training session to my Bloodhound and it didn’t work. I found Bloodhound Savvy through a search engine an further information, at first thought it was to good to be true receiving all this information for the price but went ahead anyway and I can proudly say that I have a Bloodhound that listens and learns and any problems Bloodhound Savvy seem to have the answer. Its great to get information from someone who knows how Bloodhounds tick….Thanks you so much.

Claire Jones, Durham Co Durham England

Bloodhound Savvy is great value...

4.0 rating
April 16, 2013

I think Bloodhound Savvy is great value, as you receive so much information. I am a much more compassionate owner for my puppy – who is beautiful!

Holly, West Perth Western Australia

he is a lot happier now...

5.0 rating
April 16, 2013

As a new Bloodhound owner I found this very useful. I have owned other breeds in the past and was finding my new Bloodhound puppy very difficult!! He was becoming very angry and strong minded and didnt listen to anything we asked him to do. Bloodhound Savvy helped us understand how to speak to him and use the tone of voice. We found this very useful and he seems a lot happier now are so are we!! He now knows whats right or wrong and we are the owners not him!!

Jill Squires, Newcastle upon tyne UK

Instrumental in a fun, social and well trained dog....

5.0 rating
March 26, 2013

I found Bloodhound Savvy when I googled about information on Bloodhounds. I have had 2 Bloodhounds before, the last one being a rescue, so when I was getting a new puppy I wanted to make sure that I was doing all I could to make him a fun, social and well trained dog. Bloodhound Savvy has been instrumental in me achiving this. I only wish I’d had this sort of help with my 1st rescue as the ease and joy of owning this breed is so much better.

Peter Evans, Leeds, UK

Always comes when he is called...

4.0 rating
March 26, 2013

One of the main reasons I chose a Bloodhound was because we love hiking and I wanted an active and athletic dog. Unfortunately, KC decided that he wanted to do his own explorations and on a couple of occasions I was left looking for him for over 2 hours – I really thought we’d lost him. Thanks to your training tips and advice KC really listens to me now and always comes when he is called now. Thanks!

Matt Bloomfield, Northumberland, UK

Well behaved Bloodhound to be proud of...

5.0 rating
March 26, 2013

Bloodhound Savvy was helpfull in that it gave me alot of information on a broad range of issues that I have been faced with as a first time dog owner. Ii have refered to it during different stages of my puppys development to make sure I am doing everything correctly and in the best possible way. It has help me quite a bit and I now have a well behaved and social Bloodhound I am very proud of.

Abbie, Melbourne, Australia

A completely different dog...

5.0 rating
March 26, 2013

Until I read Bloodhound Savvy I didn’t realize quite how important pack hierarchy is to Bloodhounds – or how easy it is to allow them to be top dog! Since we’ve been following your advice, Scout has been a completely different dog. We have made more progress in the last week that we have been using your techniques than in the last 4 months of puppy classes.

Amanda Hammond, Tucson AZ

I Know How He’s Feeling And How To Respond To His Behavior...

5.0 rating
March 26, 2013

Hi there. I normally can’t be bothered to give feedback on books I read but in this case I felt I had to pass on credit where credit’s due… It was great to find a guide just about Bloodhounds and I really feel it’s made a huge difference to my relationship with Charlie. I’d say I can read his mind, know how he’s feeling and how to respond to his behavior. He’s turning into such a lovely dog and I can’t imagine life without him or your advice.

Hannah Milbrook, Cleveland, OH

My Bloodhound Can Sit, Stay & Come!...

5.0 rating
March 26, 2013

I thought I would drop you a line to let you know that after just 4 short sessions with my 8 week old Bloodhound pup ‘Archie’ he can now sit and stay on command and without hesitation. He also comes when he’s called! Your step by step training lessons are so easy to understand for me and ‘Archie.’ I am so proud of him and myself. Your guide makes looking after him a real joy. Thank you so much.

Carol Fancy, TX

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Bloodhound Savvy. Complete the simple form below…